Interview with Fashion Photographer Vincent Peters

1. What is your most memorable first photograph?

A picture of a girlfriend sitting on the bed lit just with a small lamp.

2. Who has been your favorite subject to shoot?

People with personality.

Vincent Peters

3. What inspired you to take up photography?

A lack of choice, I didn’t finish school and didn’t want to work at Starbucks…so I needed a job. Its true-

4. What was your most favorite shoot ever?

Mmm that’s like asking what was your favorite day, there are many and some in between.my work is my life.

5. William Shakespeare said: O! for a muse of fire, that would ascend the brightest heaven of invention. Do you have a muse? (who)

I try to make it the one in front of the lens. I like actresses like Monica Bellucci and Laeticia Casta I have done good work with em.

6. Where were you ten years ago, and where do you want to be ten years from now?

I was probably traveling or in a hotel and … Will I b? It depends on where this will go. In this job u don’t know where u b next tuesday…

7. Pirelli calendar?

Some good years. Nice project.

Emma Watson

8. What are you working on right now?

Emma Watson last week, Isabeli fontana times cover tuesday then italian vogue after.

9. What would you be doing if you werenâ•˙t a photographer?

Study to b a psychologist . Interesting why we do what we do…and do we know why.

10. What would you consider your greatest achievement as a photographer?

Still standing…still getting work- seen many good ones disappear, what was the greatest risk you took in life? in photography? Maybe going to NYC at 19, but it can be a risk how u shoot a Vogue story and they don’t use u again…:)

11. What advice do you have for young photographers?

No magic line I can give,- know why people like your work.b clear what u look for in a picture, then get rid of the rest.  its a process of selection what belongs on a picture.

Maryna Linchuk by Vincent Peters

Leave a comment